Like most email clients, Skype works by using a contact list. This system allows among others to block a contact with whom you no longer wish to communicate and then unblock it if necessary. Once you block someone on Skype that user won’t be able to see you or contact you when you are online. Read this tutorial to find out how to block or unblock someone at Skype.

What are you thinking?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Rate This)
Loading...Loading...

Like most email clients, Skype works by using a contact list. This system allows among others to block a contact with whom you no longer wish to communicate and then unblock it if necessary. Once you block someone on Skype that user won’t be able to see you or contact you when you are online. Read this tutorial to find out how to block or unblock someone at Skype.


Block someone from your contact list

Step 1: Launch the Skype software and login

Step 2: In your contact list, right click on the name of the person who you want to block and from the menu that appears, select Block this User.

Step 3: In the next window, click Block to continue.

Step 4: To unlock, repeat Step 2 but this time choose Unblock this User.

Block someone from the Skype toolbar

Step 1: Launch the Skype software and login.

Step 2: In the toolbar, open the Contacts menu and select Advanced Features. Choose Manage Blocked Contacts…

Step 3: You can block people from your contact list or unblock those that you previously blocked right from this menu.

Step 4: Finally, once you are done, click Save button to save your changes.

There you go. Now you can now how to block or unblock people on Skype.

Buy Cheapest Related Product From Amazon.com


Microsoft Debunks Rumors Of Microsoft Office For iPad

iBlacklist Manager – Premium App For iPhone[FREE]
You can also press the left/right arrow key on your keyboard to go to previous/next post
  On February 23, 2012(2 years, 9 months ago.)

Recent Products

Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Compare  

What Do You Think?

Loading Disqus Comments ...
Loading Facebook Comments ...

Recent Search

Recent Tutorials

This tutorial is about showing you how to turn off location in Facebook of your Android devices.
My tutorial is for those who wants to delete those history partially or fully or to disable those if they want.
This tutorial will show you how to stop those videos in your Android mobile not to play automatically.
This tutorial will help you to Disable Auto-Update Of Android Apps in your Android Device. The steps are quite easy to execute.
This tutorial will help you to clear search history from your Google Play Store in your Android Device. The steps are quite easy to execute.
This tutorial is about restoring your deleted WhatsApp chat history in Android for at most 7 days data.
Today I am going to show you how to save places in Android Google Maps and then retrieving those places in Google Maps from any devices.
Do you know that you can turn a shoe box into a phone projector? Don't believe this? See for yourself inside.
Apple has published a new guide detailing how Android users will be able to switch their contents from Android to iPhone.
The trick will let you to check your Facebook messages in the original app without downloading Messenger and it works with both iPhone or Android phone.
Close You Have To Login
User:
Pass:
Login With »Login With TwitterLogin With Facebook