Facebook has added a useful "Safe" button in the status update for its users in Japan for a test try. The button might be formally introduced later.

What are you thinking?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Rate This)
Loading...Loading...

The whole idea of having to show what you “Like” something online is very exciting. This is why Facebook’s “Like” button has been so popular with the users. The very freedom of having to express through comments, “Like” and posting links, videos and photos is immense. Facebook has always been busy in introducing new features every now and then to satisfy users’ online experience. To maximize their activities and sharing, they have allowed users to share their activities with friends on the social network.


Image source: Ubergizmo

Now, Facebook has come up with another interesting new feature that will most likely make users have a meaningful online social networking experience. Facebook has introduced “Safe” button, but it has not been formally made available to the masses as yet according to Ubergizmo. It is still in its trial stage and being tested in Japan’s Disaster Message Board. With the help of “Safe” button, users can mark themselves as “Safe” through a single click. The “Safe” button actually means that an area they are social networking from is safe from natural disasters, such as earthquakes, tornados and floods.

The “Safe” button would especially come into play when there has been a natural calamity and friends and families need to be informed that you are safe from it. For those regions which are especially facing more natural destruction these days, with the change in climate and environmental degradation going on around the world, this “Safe” button is one of the most practical of all new features on Facebook. However, in cases of basic lines of communications being disrupted in the aftermath of a calamity, it might be difficult for a user to even get online when the internet is not accessible.

Through this feature, you can also mark others as “Safe” if you happen to get an access so that their close kin can be relaxed about their situation. As of now being in the testing stage only in Japan, but it might prove to successful that it will get introduced formally and that too in the very near future. May be this year or by the next. Nothing further has been confirmed about the new “Safe” button as to what Facebook has been thinking about introducing it.

Buy Cheapest Related Product From Amazon.com


MIT Researchers Plan To Make 100-Core Chips Silicon Simulator

Japanese Levitating House System Designed To Protect Homes From Earthquake
You can also press the left/right arrow key on your keyboard to go to previous/next post
  On March 4, 2012(2 years, 9 months ago.)

Recent Products

Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Compare  

What Do You Think?

Loading Disqus Comments ...
Loading Facebook Comments ...

Recent Search

Recent Tutorials

Many users are already complaining and searching for the tips of how to capture the screenshot on LG G3. The tutorial will help to do that.
The tutorial will help how you can minimize the mobile data on your android device (Here we used LG G3 S for the tutorial)
The tutorial will help you to turn on battery Saver for LG G3 or G3 S both manually and automatically.
This tutorial is about how you can set up various auto reply messages on LG G3 S tp know the caller why you could not answer the call.
This tutorial is about disabling automatic shortcut creation of new installed app on android devices.
This tutorial is about showing you how to turn off location in Facebook of your Android devices.
My tutorial is for those who wants to delete those history partially or fully or to disable those if they want.
This tutorial will show you how to stop those videos in your Android mobile not to play automatically.
This tutorial will help you to Disable Auto-Update Of Android Apps in your Android Device. The steps are quite easy to execute.
This tutorial will help you to clear search history from your Google Play Store in your Android Device. The steps are quite easy to execute.
Close You Have To Login
User:
Pass:
Login With »Login With TwitterLogin With Facebook