Do you want to share your latest vacation photos with friends and family? Opera Unite is perhaps the solution for you. This feature is built by the Norwegian Opera browser which allows you to share online content stored on your computer, including your photos. In this tutorial we will show you how to use Opera Unite to share photos from your computer with anyone you want.

What are you thinking?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Rate This)
Loading...Loading...

Do you want to share your latest vacation photos with friends and family? Opera Unite is perhaps the solution for you. This feature is built by the Norwegian Opera browser which allows you to share online content stored on your computer, including your photos. In this tutorial we will show you how to use Opera Unite to share photos from your computer with anyone you want.


To start sharing your photos follow steps below:

Step 1: Open your Opera browser

Step 2: Click the Menu button at the top left of the screen. Choose Opera Unite then click Enable Opera Unite.

Step 3: To use Opera Unite, you need to have an Opera account. In window that showed up click Next

Step 4: Enter details about yourself including your email address and click Next

Step 5: In the next window, you can customize your computer name or keep the default name: home. Once finished click Finish button

Step 6: The home page Opera Unite opens. On the home page, among the proposed applications, choose Lunch Photo Sharing.

Step 7: Opera Unite installation window will open. Photo Sharing will now be installed on your computer but before it starts click Browse button and select a folder where are the photos you want to share. Once you are done click OK button

Step 8: Photo Sharing tab opens in your Opera browser. The shared photos are not displayed as thumbnails and can be previewed. It is also possible to make them rotate or scroll through them as a slideshow.

Step 9: To make this content accessible to other users, there are two steps. First, you must select the privacy settings to apply to your Photo Sharing Unit session. Its contents can be made completely public or be protected by password. It is of course recommended to opt for password protection to prevent your content from being diverted. Shared images on Photo Sharing can be freely downloaded if they are not password protected.

Step 10: Then, you must give your friends the Web address of this session. This address is provided in section Sharing, at the right side of your screen. Also send them the password chosen by Opera. They will need to enter it each time they connect to your Photo Sharing session.

There you go. Your photos are now accessible to your relatives, who can download them directly from your computer.

Buy Cheapest Related Product From Amazon.com


iPad 3 Will Ship With LTE And Siri, Analyst Says

Apple Release iMac Graphics Firmware 3.0 Update
You can also press the left/right arrow key on your keyboard to go to previous/next post
  On March 3, 2012(2 years, 8 months ago.)

Recent Products

Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Compare  

What Do You Think?

Loading Disqus Comments ...
Loading Facebook Comments ...

Recent Search

Recent Tutorials

My tutorial is for those who wants to delete those history partially or fully or to disable those if they want.
This tutorial will show you how to stop those videos in your Android mobile not to play automatically.
This tutorial will help you to Disable Auto-Update Of Android Apps in your Android Device. The steps are quite easy to execute.
This tutorial will help you to clear search history from your Google Play Store in your Android Device. The steps are quite easy to execute.
This tutorial is about restoring your deleted WhatsApp chat history in Android for at most 7 days data.
Today I am going to show you how to save places in Android Google Maps and then retrieving those places in Google Maps from any devices.
Do you know that you can turn a shoe box into a phone projector? Don't believe this? See for yourself inside.
Apple has published a new guide detailing how Android users will be able to switch their contents from Android to iPhone.
The trick will let you to check your Facebook messages in the original app without downloading Messenger and it works with both iPhone or Android phone.
Want to block all disgusting ads from your android device? Read the tutorial to know how you can block ads on your Android and save data.
Close You Have To Login
User:
Pass:
Login With »Login With TwitterLogin With Facebook