Technological News Portal

Apple Getting Rid Of “Rate On Delete” From iPhone OS

Everytime you didn’t like an iPhone app and wanted to delete it, you would get a prompt asking you to rate the app you were getting rid of. The “feature” was added by Apple in iPhone OS version 2.2 as a way to stop users from rating apps that they had not downloaded.


However, in the time since then developers noticed that the prompt actually had a negative effect. Apparently, since the feature was being used predominantly by people who were dissatisfied with the app, and not by satisfied users (who are never prompted), results were being skewed toward the one star side of the scale.
It seems to us the bright team at Apple should have thought of this obvious problem before they deployed the feature. In any event the prompt is being deleted, just like that Google button.

Source: MacRumors.com

You might also like
Why Not Join 250,000+ Readers, Like You!
AND GET OUR LATEST CONTENT IN YOUR INBOX

SUBSCRIBE 
Your information will never be shared
close-link