Facebook tags are a very helpful feature. Imagine an instance when you party out with friends and rather than having to search the photos of the occasion from their respective profiles, you get to them right away through the tags. However, for some, photo-tagging on Facebook is a tad bit annoying too since a lot of tags tend to get to one's head.

What are you thinking?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Rate This)
Loading...Loading...

Facebook tags are a very helpful feature. Imagine an instance when you party out with friends and rather than having to search the photos of the occasion from their respective profiles, you get to them right away through the tags. However, for some, photo-tagging on Facebook is a tad bit annoying too since a lot of tags tend to get to one’s head.


The good thing, though, is that with a little information about how photo tagging works and how you can tweak your Facebook settings to control it, you can get rid of the annoying part.

How can you tag? How can others tag you?
For some, tagging risks privacy. You are tagged in a photo which then appears in your profile and anyone viewing the photo can navigate straight to your profile. You can tag your own photos as well as those by others. To tag a photo, open it and hover your mouse over it. You will get a ‘Tag Photo’ option at the bottom. Hit it, click on the image on different place and start tagging people. Once you are done, hit ‘Done Tagging’ at the bottom.

The tags on your photos will be immediately available. In case you are adding tags to someone else’s photo, it may take a while since that person may first review the tags before approving them.

The flipside of the coin is that anyone else can tag you in his photos. By default, is a friend tags you in a photo, it is automatically published without providing you with an option to review it. But you can control this. How?

Reviewing tags before approving or rejecting them:
Go to Privacy Settings > Edit Settings (right next to Timeline and Tagging). Here, you will see an option which says ‘Review posts friend tag you in before they appear in your timeline’ and also ‘Review tags friends add to your own posts on Facebook.’ Turn these options on.

And voila! You have secure the tagging part. Now everyone someone tags you in his post or tags you or someone else in your own post, you will first be notified and will have time to review it and then accept or reject the tag.

There is another option which says ‘Who sees tag suggestions when photos that look like you are uploaded.’ Facebook’s face-detection feature is quite awesome and it can quickly discern your face if you are in a picture. To avoid being ever ‘recommended’ to be tagged on any photos that look like you, set this option to no one.

Finally, all this done will secure you from incessant and useless tagging. But if you don’t want that and wish to manually control tagging with every post, you can simply go to the post and have yourself untagged.

Source: MakeUseOf


Nikon Brings 18-300mm Nikkor Zoom Lens For DSLR Cameras

Coby Kyros 10.1-Inch Android Powered Internet Tablet
You can also press the left/right arrow key on your keyboard to go to previous/next post
  On June 16, 2012(2 years, 5 months ago.)

Recent Products

Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Buy Now | Compare  
Compare  

What Do You Think?

Loading Disqus Comments ...
Loading Facebook Comments ...

Recent Search

Recent Tutorials

My tutorial is for those who wants to delete those history partially or fully or to disable those if they want.
This tutorial will show you how to stop those videos in your Android mobile not to play automatically.
This tutorial will help you to Disable Auto-Update Of Android Apps in your Android Device. The steps are quite easy to execute.
This tutorial will help you to clear search history from your Google Play Store in your Android Device. The steps are quite easy to execute.
This tutorial is about restoring your deleted WhatsApp chat history in Android for at most 7 days data.
Today I am going to show you how to save places in Android Google Maps and then retrieving those places in Google Maps from any devices.
Do you know that you can turn a shoe box into a phone projector? Don't believe this? See for yourself inside.
Apple has published a new guide detailing how Android users will be able to switch their contents from Android to iPhone.
The trick will let you to check your Facebook messages in the original app without downloading Messenger and it works with both iPhone or Android phone.
Want to block all disgusting ads from your android device? Read the tutorial to know how you can block ads on your Android and save data.
Close You Have To Login
User:
Pass:
Login With »Login With TwitterLogin With Facebook