How To Deactivate Or Delete Instagram Account On Android/iPhone

Take A Break From Instagram

Luke van Zyl
Listen To This Article:

We all grow tired of Social Media every once in a while. Social Media Platforms are a great way to document your life, but they can also lose their attraction and appeal. In those cases, you should take a break from Social Media for your own good. Also, if you have realized that you are spending tons of unproductive hours on Social Media, you should refrain from using them for some time.

But we all give away to temptation. It might be hard for you to have Instagram on your phone and not use it. In that case, you can deactivate your Account for some time. Also, Deactivating your Account must be a better option than Deleting your Account because when you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. If you’d just like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead.

But before you delete your account know this, once you delete your account, you can’t sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account, and Instagram can’t reactivate deleted accounts.

So, if you are determined to stop spending unproductive hours on Instagram and sure about deleting your Instagram Account, follow the below mentioned steps.

Permanently Delete Your Account

  • Go to the Delete Your Account page. If you’re not logged into Instagram on the web, you’ll be asked to log in first. You can’t delete your account from within the Instagram app.

  • Select an option from the drop-down menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and re-enter your password. The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you’ve selected a reason from the menu.
  • Click or tap Permanently delete my account.

Wrapping Up!

If you are trying to Delete an old Account, and you don’t remember its Password and Username, you will need to take some extra steps. For security reasons, Instagram can’t delete an account for you. You’ll need to be able to log into your account to delete it. If you can’t remember your password or username, see some tips for logging in.

You might also like