Technological News Portal

FaceWash Flags And Removes Profanities From Your Facebook Profile

Given the sheer bulk of content that goes into our Facebook profiles, it is no wonder that most of us are often unable to keep track of it all. To top it off, the privacy settings of the social network are no less confusing. A new app ‘FaceWash‘ aims to help you tackle this by flagging any inappropriate content contained on your Facebook profile and then removing it if you wish so.


FaceWash

The problem with Facebook is that unless you are truly vigilant in guarding your profile, you can end up being tagged on photos and status updates that may be offensive or embarrassing. Many Facebook users are unable to timely remove themselves from such media and eventually, the content is simply pushed down on the Timeline, with the user forgetting about it over time.

However, if a prospective employer or any similar entity decides to dig into such a user’s profile, they may find such content and that can affect the persona that it projects about the user. Avoiding it is hard indeed but it is also essential to stay politically correct on the social network.

FaceWash, a new app, aims to help you with this. Once you connect your Facebook account with the app, it automatically scans your profile in detail. It then coughs up all embarrassing photos, status updates, comments and other inappropriate links that may be found on your profile. You can then decide what parts of this content you wish to retain and which of them you want to have removed.

Moreover, the app can also scan your profile to search for specific terms. By punching in the desired query in the search bar of the app, you can find any such content contained on your profile which is related to that specific query. Although the app is useful, it remains to be seen how accurate and fool-proof it is.

Source: FaceWash

[ttjad keyword=”social-media-samrtphones”]

You might also like
Why Not Join 250,000+ Readers, Like You!
AND GET OUR LATEST CONTENT IN YOUR INBOX

SUBSCRIBE 
Your information will never be shared
close-link