Technological News Portal

Google+ Introduces ‘Capture’, A New Hangouts App Which Lets You Take Snapshots

Google Hangouts have gradually gained traction among professionals as well as casual users. The tool has been popularly used by a huge number of users ever since its release. Now, the search giant is rolling out a new Hangouts app called ‘Capture,’ which lets you take snapshots during Hangouts sessions.


Hangout Capture app

Hangouts sessions, both between friends or colleagues, can be a lot of fun. And there can be a lot of moments during these sessions when you wish you could take a snapshot of one of the persons in the conversations, possibly because of a funny face he or she is making, or for any other reason.

Until now, this was not possible within Hangouts. But with the new ‘Capture’ app, you can easily take snapshots right in the middle of Google+ Hangouts. The feature is especially cool in that it creates a shared album and notifies the other persons when the picture is being taken.

This way, there are no privacy issues and you get to have only such pics of other persons which are approved by them too. Elaborating on the notable features of the new app, Google’s Jeremy Ng stated:

– Once you’ve opened the Hangouts Capture app, you can snap photos of your Hangout view with a single click
– All photos are saved to a shared album, visible only to other Hangout invitees
– You can view these photos while inside the Hangout, when browsing your photo albums, or by visiting the original Hangout post
– And, importantly, you’ll always know when the app is in use: when you join a Hangout, when someone opens the app, and whenever a picture is taken

The sheer ease with which the new app combines with Hangouts to let you have an even more interactive conversation with your friends and colleagues is almost exhilarating.

Source: Jeremy Ng

Courtesy: TechCrunch

[ttjad keyword=”webcam”]

You might also like
Why Not Join 250,000+ Readers, Like You!
AND GET OUR LATEST CONTENT IN YOUR INBOX

SUBSCRIBE 
Your information will never be shared
close-link