Ever heard of Google Takeout? If you have more than one Google+ account registered with different email addresses or Google Apps accounts, then this great tool from Google will certainly be of interest to you. It will let you merge multiple Google+ accounts into one.
This tool works by moving your Google+ accounts circles and connections from a “source” account to a “destination” account. Once your accounts are merged with this tool, all people who were inside your circles will only see a “destination” profile. The tool will be able to merge all names, members and settings from circles, along with the people and pages that you have blocked or put on “ignore”. Unfortunately it wont be able to merge your content, photos, comments or profile information.
Google+ product manager Ronald Ho said on his blog post, “A while back we announced plans for a tool that would help you transfer your circles from one Google+ account to another and ensure that your followers are automatically directed to your new, preferred profile. Today, anyone can visit Google Takeout and click “Transfer your Google+ connections to another account””
Although this tools may seem great, there are still some limitations. Such as 7 day waiting period before your transfer begins and you may request the account merge only every six months. Also note, once you request to merge the Google+ accounts you can not cancel it.
The merge period usually takes around 2 days, and during that period of time you wont be able to remove, ignore or block people, or even share or add new content. So, before you decide to make a request, be sure to do it over a period when you won’t be using Google+.